Tao of Badass Review – MUST READ FIRST Before You Buy Joshua Pellicer’s Course…

by Edge

in Ask a Pick-up Artist

I just finished an advance copy of “The Tao of Badass:  Everything You Have To Know To Be A Complete Badass With Women” by Joshua Pellicer.  For those of you who don’t know or somehow haven’t heard the buzz, The Tao of Badass is a brand new system that makes a high-promise:  To teach men of any skill level how to be the badass that women love.

Now, don’t get me wrong – this isn’t a system about machismo or posturing as some might take from the title or description.  What this system does is show men how to do all of the essential “moves” in the seduction game without any of it being weird, creepy or manipulative like a lot of the earlier systems.

This book is not for everyone though and I will explain why in a bit.  However, first let me talk about what I liked about this book.

First, I think this book is the best book I’ve seen so far in explaining the most powerful ways to seduce women in a way that is not only simple enough for a 5-year-old child to understand it, but also in a way that gets those foundations to stick.  I can’t tell you how many books and courses I went through where I would try something that sounded great in the book, but absolutely SUCKED in the real world.  This system explains everything in a way that is easy to see yourself doing it.

Another strength of this course is that the author’s tone is positive and easy to relate to.  Unlike several other teachers of seduction systems, you can tell that he doesn’t look at women as soulless objects and he doesn’t hate women.  In fact, you can tell that he’s an all around caring guy and it comes across throughout the entire product.

I make a point of mentioning that because as I was learning “game”, I never wanted to have to be an asshole just to get women.  I was happy to take a longer road to figure out how to pick-up hot women without acting like a dick… I wish this book had come out eight years ago.

Anyway, here are some of the reasons why I thought this system was great:

  • It looks at game as a whole and sets all the essential foundations in a way that sticks.
  • It teaches you how to have the power, not imitate it
  • It gives you the magic keys that unlock your ability to make the “perfect moves” at exactly the right moment
  • It teaches you the inner game that creates great outer game
  • It clearly explains confidence and how to get it.
  • It explains how to take on new beliefs
  • It explains the 3 stages you must go through to take on new beliefs and how to take on new beliefs permanently.
  • It explains the 4 major personality types of other guys and how to deal with each one so you never get AMOGed.

Now, like I said earlier, this course is not for everyone.  Here is who shouldn’t get this course:

  • If you are completely unwilling to take any action, no matter how easy or simple, then don’t bother to buy this course.  You need to act on the information.
  • If you are more focused on talking ABOUT seduction (debating in forums, watching course after course after course, etc.) instead of DOING seduction, don’t bother to get this course.
  • If you are already pulling 9s and 10s regularly, at least once a week, then you probably don’t need to get this book.  In fact… I would wonder why you are even reading this? :)

For everyone else, I would give this book an emphatic YES to anyone who asked me if it’s worth buying.

Also, there’s a secret insider bonus from Women Desire You giving away $399.95 dollars worth of Girl Getting Bonus Material when you invest in the Tao of Badass using their link.  So if you are thinking about this program you should get it, BUT get it here and get $399.95 worth of stuff FREE as well.  Details here:

http://www.womendesireyou.com/bonus/tao-of-badass-bonus.html

{ 20 comments }

Chris July 15, 2011 at 1:50 pm

Great review. I’m a fan of any product that supports natural/ inner game. Pickup lines and canned routines are just creepy in the real world. You have a lot more success when you learn real confidence and don’t try to imitate it.

A little “strategy” mixed in with your inner game never hurt though.

peter July 20, 2011 at 1:34 am

Yeah, fundamentals are critical. I think a lot of people underestimate the value of ‘inner game’ and absolute, unapologetic confidence. You can’t spit canned material and have success in anything, but you can reek of confidence and have all the success in the world.

As for your remark about internet forums, it’s absolutely true: I think people like to convince themselves that if they spend enough time reading truisms and completely useless posts they’ll learn some black hat secrets that pull in tons of ladies.

Having power instead of imitating. Sounds like a decent read.

m March 20, 2012 at 11:53 am

Awesome

E July 4, 2012 at 3:03 pm

Exactly how long is this book? Not asking because I want to haste things, but I simply want to know how big the curriculum is.

Edge July 4, 2012 at 3:20 pm

I read this a while back, but I believe it was somewhere around 130+ pages. Don’t quote me on that though, it was a while ago…

E July 4, 2012 at 3:29 pm

Thanks for so quick and great answear! Exactly what I wanted :)

jr July 7, 2012 at 8:55 pm

it sounds a bit too good to be true

Edge July 7, 2012 at 10:01 pm

@jr – Well I mean, like any other dating advice you have to take action on the material or it’s not going to make any difference in your life.

I know all sorts of guys that just hoard PUA / dating material, take no action and then complain that none of it works… it’s like… you gotta actually use and practice this stuff (or any stuff) for it to work.

Paul July 23, 2012 at 1:05 pm

@Edge
@jr

Exactly! You actually have to try it and really test it out before dismissing it. My friend also thought this was “too good to be true” but after we went to a bar it all changed. Let’s just say he bought it right after.

Also the course now includes videos and other cool stuff not only the a e-book.

Paul

Bob-6 August 1, 2012 at 10:36 am

@ Paul
@Jr
I read a lot of stuff that claim to be so good, and they’re not. Its typical stuff that is similar and has been heard before.
I have read a lot about this stuff, is this anything I should look at for someone who has been into this for years? I want to know a lot and if there is something knew, I wanna know.

8-1-12 1136am

David August 2, 2012 at 11:02 pm

I got the Tao of Badass program and the stuff works really well. But yeah, like Paul and Edge said you have to apply it.

The truth is the reason that you read a bunch of stuff that says some things that are similar (whether it’s Tao of Badass, David Deangelo, Mystery, etc.) is because that stuff works.

The problem is most people don’t actually apply this stuff. Instead they go through a course, feel like they’re missing something and go through another one.

If you want results, stop waiting around for some guru to deliver miracles for you and start doing stuff.

I was very happy with the Tao of Badass stuff. Yeah some of it has been said before, but it was very well presented and there was plenty of fresh ideas in there. Plus if you actually use it, you will get women turned on and wanting you.

So it’s a thumbs up from me… like they said though, if you’re not taking action don’t expect anything to come from this or any product.

Emma August 9, 2012 at 4:59 pm

I am a woman and I am also all for insecure men to learn how to become self assured confident and able to pick up woman. This is a review written by the author of the book. He uses the same wording as in his many promotional videos. Try and find a real review… I have yet too. This sounds somewhat fishy to me.

Edge August 10, 2012 at 1:01 pm

@Emma -

Ummm… no.

I wrote this, Joshua Pellicer wrote Tao. We both speak English, we both write for a living and we write about dating, but that doesn’t mean that we’re the same person.

On another note, Emma, why in the world would you be on this site in the first place? It’s not a woman’s site, there’s no advice for women here and yet you’re commenting on a post reviewing Tao.

If anything’s “fishy” I would have to say it’s your comment, period. This is my review, it’s mine, don’t know what your agenda is…

Dan September 2, 2012 at 1:15 am

I think i will buy it soon!

Socialkenny PUA September 4, 2012 at 2:53 pm

Josh is my man(ever since the Art Of Charm days).

Thing that I love about the product(book) is that is doesn’t have a million pages.

Gurus and fellow PUA instructors need to desist from writing e-books of upward of 300 pages.

That’s too much fucking info for anyone to process and use successfully.

I personally feel that such products should be between 20-100 pages so the reader can finish it fastly and apply what’s in in in-field.

Edge September 4, 2012 at 5:07 pm

@Socialkenny PUA – I agree…

A guy who’s pretty good can write out looooooong explanations of what works and why.

A grand master can say exactly what needs to be said to hit the nail on the head in a very short concise explanation.

So if anything, it takes someone REALLY good to write a short book that nails it.

Socialkenny PUA September 4, 2012 at 6:01 pm

@Edge- Nice way to put it and break it down.

Information overload is a muthafucker!! Reading a 400 page book in order to apply what’s in it in a timely fashion is almost impossible.

I’d prefer to read something,able to comprehend it instantly and apply it in field. Some guys spend 2 years grasping a book to then apply it. That happened to me when I first started out in pickup. Rather than a year of sarging, I wasted a whole year reading long-ass e-books after another when I could’ve been out in field applying what I learned in short e-books.

Edge September 4, 2012 at 6:55 pm

@Kenny – Haha, dude, I completely understand… I wasted 3 years reading stuff.

Granted that was about 12 years ago when I first started and there wasn’t nearly as much available as there is today… but still, if I had taken action sooner I would be a different man today. It is what it is…

Until they actually create the brain-download machine from the Matrix in real life, the best we can hope for is concise material that speaks to the point clearly and is really usable in the real world.

scott September 18, 2012 at 8:28 pm

Is this book good for me?I guess i really never had a problem dating but still havent found the right one…just coming out of a 8 year relationship that ended with her cheating and im struggling to get over and ready to date again.do you think i should invest my time into something like this it really sounds amazing….

Socialkenny PUA September 18, 2012 at 8:32 pm

@Scott- Dude,why would you be worrying about the “right one” when you just coming out of a relationship?

You’re goal should just be on hooking up and casual dating. No LTR for now.

Previous post:

Next post: